Have you ever met people who are not Christians but sometimes act more “Christian” than most Christians?

For a number of years I have been in contact with the Rabbis of Neturei Karta. To say that they are an unusual bunch of fellas is bit of an understatement. Some might be repulsed by all “conservative” religious types, accusing them of sexism, intolerance, racism and who knows what else. In the case of the Rabbis of Neturei Karta, they cop far worse than this from the majority of Zionist Jews that I have come across. They are continually bombarded with accusations of the worse kind for any Jewish person. “Self hating Jew” and “Jews for Genocide” are common terms that are hurled at them indiscriminately. Yet while the criticism of Zionism that comes from the Rabbis of Neturei Karta is indeed very strong, I have never heard them reply to their critics with the same hatred and malice that is generally thrown at them. I have found them to be very gracious and embracing of all peoples; not setting themselves up as being in any place of privilege over non-Jews. They have treated me like a brother in the cause rather than some unclean gentile to be ignored at best. They do not instantly suspect me of anti-Semitism just for criticising the state of Israel but rather show respect for me and my faith.Their commitment to peace and justice puts me to shame. They walk the walk while most of us just talk the talk. From everything they have ever said to me, I believe, like Jeremiah and the prophets of old, they have a deep love for the Jewish people. While I obviously have disagreements about matters of faith with them, I can not help but admire their courage and resolve. I believe that rather than traitors to the cause of Jewish people, they are leaders in the fight against anti-Semitism. Judge for yourselves in the video at the site shown below.

http://www.youtube.com/user/2628342

